jump to navigation

Food: Do what now? February 23, 2010

Posted by abowersock in Exercise and Diet.
Tags:
trackback

Now, I won’t be posting my food everyday, only on milestones. I guess day 1 is a milestone. Let’s just say I have no idea what I’m doing. I sat down with my “ex-wife” last night and we came up with what foods I can and can’t have. I’m still not sure about portions and serving size.

My thought is this: serving sizes on the package are based on a 2000 calorie diet. I’m 6.1 and 187 pounds. I need about 2800 cal according to the worksheet. My reasoning is that I need about 1.5x the standard portions. So instead of 3oz. of carrots in a serving, I’ll eat 4.5oz. Amidoinitrite?

My old method of cooking was: I know what’s delicious, I know how much to put in… eyeball it. My new method of cooking is Meatwad saying “do what now?”

Here’s my first jump into the crazy waters of proper eating.

I got 2 servings of veggies, brown rice with boiled chicken and chipotle hot sauce. Also got my 2 servings of condiments in the ranch, there.

We’ll see if I improve.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

